St John Bosco Catholic Primary School

We have put together a list of websites and apps which you could use at home:

https://ttrockstars.com/

https://www.spag.com/   (Classes 5 and 6)

https://student.readingplus.com/seereader/api/sec/login   (Class 6)

http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/websites/4_11/

https://www.ruthmiskin.com/en/find-out-more/parents/     (RWI)

https://www.topmarks.co.uk/

https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/freeIndex.htm   (RWI)

Garage Band App (music)

Squeebles Spellings App

BBC Learning – http://www.bbc.co.uk/learning/coursesearch/
This site is old and no longer updated and yet there’s so much still available, from language learning to BBC Bitesize for revision. No TV licence required except for content on BBC iPlayer.

Blockly – https://blockly.games
Learn computer programming skills – fun and free.

Scratch – https://scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/
Creative computer programming

Ted Ed – https://ed.ted.com

All sorts of engaging educational videos

National Geographic Kids – https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/
Activities and quizzes for younger kids.

Duolingo – https://www.duolingo.com
Learn languages for free. Web or app.

Mystery Science – https://mysteryscience.com
Free science lessons

The Kids Should See This – https://thekidshouldseethis.com
Wide range of cool educational videos

Paw Print Badges – https://www.pawprintbadges.co.uk
Free challenge packs and other downloads. Many activities can be completed indoors. Badges cost but are optional.

Tinkercad – https://www.tinkercad.com
All kinds of making.

Prodigy Maths – https://www.prodigygame.com
Is in U.S. grades, but good for UK Primary age.

Cbeebies Radio – https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/radio
Listening activities for the younger ones.

Nature Detectives – https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives/
A lot of these can be done in a garden, or if you can get to a remote forest location!

British Council – https://www.britishcouncil.org/school-resources/find
Resources for English language learning

Oxford Owl for Home – https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/
Lots of free resources for Primary age

Geography Games – https://world-geography-games.com/world.html
Geography gaming!

Blue Peter Badges – https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/joinin/about-blue-peter-badges
If you have a stamp and a nearby post box.

Red Ted Art – https://www.redtedart.com
Easy arts and crafts for little ones

The Imagination Tree – https://theimaginationtree.com
Creative art and craft activities for the very youngest.

DK Find Out https://www.dkfindout.com/uk/?fbclid=IwAR2wJdpSJSeITf4do6aPhff8A3tAktnmpaxqZbkgudD49l71ep8-sjXmrac
Activities and quizzes

Twinkl – https://www.twinkl.co.uk
This is more for printouts, and usually at a fee, but they are offering a month of free access to parents in the event of school closures.

 

Finally, we hope that children can also take advantage of enhancing alternative skills whilst they are at home, such as cooking and gardening. Activities such as playing cards and board games are beneficial too. Please also try to include some form of exercise as part of daily routines.